Reviews

Please share your experience by writing a review. Thank you!

Write a Review

(will be published on this page OR choose any ReviewBiz site)




HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
* Required
Geeks Marketing

Stephen Cochell, He is the bomb, great attorney and extremely knowledgeable and if he's not sure about something, he will find out. I would highly recommend him to anyone for any legal matters... He gets the job done.

Pat S    June 20, 2017   

I spoke to Mr. Cochell regarding a medical leave matter I began having at work. Mr. Cochell was able to offer me a reasonable alternative to taking any legal action, at this time. I feel very comfortable taking his advice, as it was evident he was extremely knowledgeable, prompt and honest. Should I not be able to resolve this matter on my own, and need legal representation, I will definitely be hiring Mr. Cochell to represent me.

JMB    June 2, 2016   

I spoke with Stephen Cochell about a matter I was dealing with. His response time was a few minutes. Took over my situation and had it resolved in less than an hour. He is easy to talk to and explained everything to me. Once it was resolved he called me to make sure it was taken care of. I would recommend him to anyone for any legal matters.

Cody Ellis    November 10, 2015   

Steve represented me on some highly personal issues and really helped me understand the legal process. He was able to solve my problems quickly

Josh Turner    September 15, 2015   

I just sold my internet company and Steve helped me negotiate the details. It has taken about 2 months, because he made me aware of details I never thought about. I got a better deal then I thought I would, with royalties being paid out over time. I would highly recommend Steve for any negotiating and contract agreements. He knows what he's doing.

Brian Gibson    July 8, 2015   

I’m an actress and asked Steve to review an entertainment contract with a recurring role in a television show. Although he is not an entertainment specialist, I was impressed with his ability to quickly review the proposed contract and the pros and the cons of the overall deal being proposed. I decided it was a bad deal and got the advice that I needed overnight. I won’t sign a contract unless Steve reviews it!

MARLENE MC'COHEN    June 12, 2015   

I have worked with Steve on business and employment cases. We tried an employment case together in U.S. District Court in Houston, Texas and obtained a verdict for our client. Steve is an excellent litigation and trial lawyer. He maintains the highest ethical standards at all times.

Darrell Grams    June 5, 2015   

Steve defended me in a case involving mold allegations made by a tenant seeking millions of dollars. I had never been sued before and I would have lost everything if Steve had not been my lawyer. The case was dismissed by the Court after Steve showed that the allegations were frivolous.

Marie B    May 18, 2015   

Steve has helped me on a few legal matters. His great insight and experience helped me solve my legal issues quickly. If I have another complex legal problem I will definitely ask for Steve's assistance.

Ben Schoen    May 15, 2015   

A bank tried to wrongfully put my house in foreclosure claiming that I was behind in the mortgage and made other false claims. Steve quickly fixed the problem with a letter demanding the bank cease and desist from further collection actions.

Siomara Rubio    May 12, 2015   

I have a company that does residential home renovations. Steve Cochell represented me in business transactions and financial issues involving a start up company and has an incredibly deep understanding of real estate law, contracts and finance.

George Barforough    May 10, 2015   

Steve Cochell is the ultimate business lawyer. He has guided Web Geek Group's corporate formation, structuring all the legal documents with the intent we need for the long term success and protection. This included partner agreements, employment agreements, client agreements, subcontractor agreements and many more. With his substantial and extensive background, Steve quickly assessed our situation and gave us tangible solutions. He also makes suggestions we haven't even thought of....he has become a valuable resource and asset to our company. I would highly recommend him to any entrepreneur, or for that matter, any business who is growing and needing a 'partner/lawyer' to represent their interests.

Sue Davis    May 8, 2015   

After searching for a lawyer for my business in Houston, I stumbled upon Cochell Law Firm. I have had dealings with other business lawyers and have been disappointed. I have found that Cochell Law firm is honest, and very competent. Looking for a business lawyer in Houston? I highly recommend Cochell Law Firm.

Jay Barun    March 13, 2015   

I have known Steve for years. He has experience in many areas of the law, both criminal and civil as well as the ethics of practice. His practice has been comprehensive in both large and small companies and in cases which vary from small individual cases to large class action suits. Having a post-graduate degree in labor law has not only sharpened skills for specific clients but also broadened his ability to negotiate in all areas of the law. He knows how to listen, knows how to counsel and knows how to obtain optimal results for his clients. He is the lawyer for you!

Miriam Turner, M.D.    March 13, 2015